annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 148

This is one of those days where I genuinely can't remember what I've done. I know I went for a swim on my own at about 3, for about an hour, came home and M called to say she was going for a swim and did I want to come, so I went again with her.

Shirley found a dead pigeon somewhere, which we took away from her. It was tagged so I copied down the code and tried to find where to report it. All the sites I found were too complex and did my head in - too much jargon - so I searched on Facebook, Found and Lost Racing Pigeons UK, asked to join. They let me in - what a strange little world that is, the world of racing pigeons - there are groups of people all over the place with knowledge and interests you'd never dream of... In the end the fucking pigeon belonged to him next door, owner of the flock (flight?) I often take and post pics of, as they fly in swooping circles every afternoon between 4 and 5 o'clock. I'd have asked him straight off but last time we found a dead pigeon I went next door to ask if it could be his and he said, "No," and shut the door in my face, so fuck him. He was contacted and informed, but as I said, fuck him.

It was hot today and the wind finally stopped so the sea was flat and the beach was lovely, if busy. At one point I put my swimming goggles on and tried to do some proper breast stroke, but I am actually knackered and couldn't maintain it for even a few minutes. Sigh. But I am losing weight. I've gone from 97.4 kg to 93.8 which means I've lost 3.6 kg or 8 lbs - proper weight loss. It's OK doing it this way. I can eat what I like, when I like, just weigh myself every morning and write about how it makes me feel to see the result. I find I like it going down (gosh!) and that makes me want to keep eating just a bit less then I used to. Sometimes it goes up a bit - after eating chips three days in a row, but that strengthens my resolve to eat less the next day. I think it's good being on it so closely - if I eat a lot, the result is there the next day, but it's only small - I haven't gone up a whole pound at any point - so it's easy to return to eating less, it doesn't feel hopeless. It was harder when Daughter was here. Ooh, I just did the conversions and I'm under 15 stone for the first time in ages. Woo hoo.

Three good things today: the beautiful calm sea; spending time with M; that video that's gone viral of those two black kids hearing a tune for the first time - this one is only one of the kids and it's Amy Winehouse, love it

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCvFS0sNeJk&w=560&h=315]

 

Good night. xx

1:09 a.m. - 09.08.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 153 - 14.08.20
Day 152 - 13.08.20
Day 151 - 11.08.20
Day 150 - 11.08.20
Day 149 - 09.08.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter