annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 135

Daughter is staying for the weekend as Grandson has his girlfriend to stay and she's leaving them in peace. We've all been safely living our lives with masks and distance and endless fucking soapy hand washing so we should all be safe. I had a moment of thinking maybe I should give up with the numbered days, but this thing ain't over. I had a real struggle trying to work out if it was OK for her to come and stay. Son won't think of it and won't have me to stay there - he lives in London and thinks it's all too risky. So we're definitely still in it, even if it doesn't feel like it. 

But it's cool having Daughter here, spending proper time with her rather than just meeting for a swim. We don't really do much, just talk and talk and talk. And laugh - always a good amount of laughing. We find each other funny. But she goes to bed late and it's really too late to blog. 

I want to explore my life for a moment but it's too late tonight - everything seems like it's up in the air and who knows where it's going to land. The yoga studios are all opening up and cutting the zoom sessions, my Friday writing tutor is on holiday, music teacher is on holiday, Monday meditation woman is moving back to New Zealand so it's her last session tomorrow - my life has all gone. What with not being able to walk much as well still - I'm going to have to sort new things out but it feels scary. I must have something to do every day, or at least six days a week, just to get me out of bed.

I am so sick of idiots going on about masks. What kind of conspiracy do they think it is? Who is benefiting from getting the population to wear masks unnecessarily? 

Three good things today: meeting with SB on the beach, realising we became friends in 1972 and we've loved each other ever since; Bloke cooking a delicious roast chicken dinner; Daughter saying that the dogs she knows reflect their owners' personalities and that Shirley being so lovely is a good reflection of me. 

Take care - jeez, I've been using that as a throwaway goodbye forever, but now I really fucking mean it. TAKE CARE - ya hear me???? 

12:59 a.m. - 27.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 140 - 01.08.20
Day 139 - 31.07.20
Day138 - 29.07.20
Day 137 - 29.07.20
Day 136 - 28.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter