annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 109

They played Bowie's 2000 Glastonbury set in its entirety on telly. I recorded it and may watch it every day for the rest of my life. I love him so much. When I've lived a lifetime of being Norman Watt-Roy, the bass player in Ian Dury and the Blockheads, I'm going to do a stint as Gail Ann Dorsey, who was bassist in Bowie's band for 20 years.  This is her in the green dress

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSq6dlk5RdM

 

That's all I've got today really. I've been for a walk up the river with the dog, I did a yin yoga class, ate a roast dinner, spent a load of money - I went to pay for the bikini and found out I was in credit in my bank account - woo hoo - been forever since that happened. It's because I don't spend much at all. So I did. I've booked myself on a Picasso self-portrait workshop, a poetry writing with Kate Clanchy workshop, bought a digital jam thermometer (fuck those saucers in the freezer wrinkle tests, or squinting at miniscule numbers on a scale that's all steamed up - digital - when it hits 105C, that's it, setting point), and a painting.

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/anna-mills4?newPage=True

 

 

 

12:59 a.m. - 29.06.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 114 - 03.07.20
Day 113 - 03.07.20
Day 112 - 02.07.20
Day 111 - 01.07.20
Day 110 - 29.06.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter