annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 105

Too hot, too tired.

I saw the acupuncturist today, who takes your pulses as a starting point. . She said mine were as flat as she's ever known them, and no, I don't need to give my system a kick start, I need to rest, loads more, and take naps, at least one every afternoon. Which I haven't done today. She didn't wear a mask, though she said she would if I wanted her to. I didn't insist, though now I wish I had. It was weird driving through the city. I haven't been there since early March - it looked just the same as any other hot summer day. Full of people, none wearing masks, gathered together in groups to cross the road, far too close.

The appointment with her was mid-afternoon, by which time it was boiling hot, so I had to throw myself in the sea, back near mine. Totally lush. I can't say I swam, as such, but I lollopped about, letting the waves bob me up and down and it was bliss. Daughter was there too, at our favourite bit of beach, behind some houses, which only some local people know about. No facilities at all, but not many people either.

This evening I had a workshop with Arts Enthusiasts in London, on Mark Rothko. I thought I was too tired, but wanted to do it anyway, and it was fab. The woman running it was a total Rothko fanatic, loved the shit out of his work, but didn't explain it in a way that meant much to me. She says her favourite thing is to look at his paintings for hours, and when one was on loan in a gallery near her she went for several hours every day for 36 days and still didn't feel she'd seen it all. I may have got those figures a bit wrong, but they were really in this kind of region. So I didn't get that, but I enjoyed the process of doing a Rothko style painting:

30CA5401-C0CC-467E-AB8F-AF2FAB5AD4FE

and I do like it. I should have taken the tape off but I might do a bit more tomorrow. The sun was round the front of the house by then - 6.30-8.30 -  so I closed the curtains as it was too hot, and then the light was very poor.

Since then I kind of dozed on the sofa in front of the telly and now it's gone midnight again. I wanted to right more directly about the virus and where we are with it all, but I'm going to bed.

Night night dear peeps. Keep safe, please. It's not over - they just want our money.

 

12:35 a.m. - 25.06.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 110 - 29.06.20
Day 109 - 29.06.20
Day 108 - 28.06.20
Day 107 - 27.06.20
Day 106 - 26.06.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter