annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 90

I did manage to get up today, though not till 3. I think I feel as if it's over and the release of all the tension I've been holding has wiped me out. I don't know that it's over, but it seems that we haven't had the rise in cases we should have had after the Bank Holiday weekend when the beaches and parks were full of people too close together. There was widespread wringing of hands, but so far, nothing. Although, I say that and I can't find the fucking figures. Ach, it's all too hard.

I'm meant to be writing a bit for that writing workshop woman's book about why I write. I feel quite grudging about it, but not enough to not do it, just enough to not do it properly. Yes indeed, nose, spite, face, cut.

I don't know why I write, really, I just do. I always have. I know I have an ear for a sentence and probably a paragraph, but that's about it. I was going to do it now but I really am too tired. I tried to start but it came out all stilted and bollocksy, so I'm not going to and you can't make me. I will mention that I write here and that I have a small handful of readers, from a few different places. I know England, Canada, Norway, Spain, Chile, the US, but not sure of anywhere else. I'd be grateful if you could let me know if you are from anywhere else. I used to have a Scottish reader, but I think he's long gone. Thanks.

I got a speeding ticket, for doing 36mph in a 30 limit, on Grandson's birthday, driving home from seeing him. I was really upset about Sam not being there to see what a lovely young man he is and didn't notice - the photos show the road is empty so I wasn't being dangerous.  But now I'm either going to have to pay a fine and have my insurance go up for the next three years or go on one of their fucking speed awareness courses, a whole day, listening to awful stuff about accidents. I'm usually really careful in built-up areas. Not on the motorway - I go with the flow there, between 80-90, but in town and on country roads I'm usually well within the speed limit.

Meh. That's what I say. Meh.

The BBC and Netflix have taken Little Britain off. Good. I liked the first series, but I only watched one and a half episodes of the second and no more after that because they were punching down all the time, not up. Maybe not all the time, I can't remember. I didn't like it for who it was laughing at and I don't care about it being taken off, but it has got all the fuckers going. There's a lot of belief in this country that we're not as bad as the US. Well, we don't kill at the same rate, but we aren't any better. I went right off Walliams when he hosted that men-only charity dinner when they auctioned plastic surgery for the wives. Nah, you can fuck off out of my good books, matey.

 

1:12 a.m. - 10.06.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 96 - 15.06.20
Day 94 - 14.06.20
Day 93 - 13.06.20
Day 92 - 12.06.20
Day 91 - 11.06.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter