annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 81

This morning seems a long time ago, days and days ago. I can't even remember much of what I've done,except it's been another day where I was always just a little bit late for everything I did and then the dinner I intended to eat after yoga had been left out of the fridge and the smell as I reheated it was just wrong.

I did have a lovely long chat with Son as I walked up into the hills this evening. His dad, who has been a source of more angst then anything else for all of Son's life, finally did something good - he came across an old bike and did it up - he's very handy and good at that kind of thing - and gave it to Son last week, who at the time had no interest and didn't even pretend to be grateful. I thought it was a good thing - he lives in outer London and could be all over the place on a bike - and yesterday he was - he rode in to Hyde Park to meet a mate who lives in South London and is now a total convert and enthusiast. Waxed lyrical for twenty minutes on the joys of cycling as if it hadn't been me that persuaded him to give it a go. Very nice to hear him enthused about something - wouldn't matter what it was.  

12:33 a.m. - 01.06.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 86 - 06.06.20
Day 85 - 05.06.20
Day 84 - 04.06.20
Day 83 - 03.06.20
Day 82 - 02.06.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter