annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 60

Quick Five


  1. This appears in The Guardian's report of the new lockdown rules:  "people will be permitted to meet and sit down with one other person, outdoors, if they remain two metres apart. " But there's no sign of it in Johnson's speech which of course I did not watch as I would have had to break things if I'd heard his voice in my house. And I already texted Daughter about it being true. Cuntery, sheer cuntery.

  2. I did meet Daughter today - I know, hypocrite of the year. She took Grandson to his girlfriend's house, to sit outside and talk from a distance for the first time since mid-March, so I met her to walk Shirley in the nearby park. 509200D6-4540-42DA-81BD-3D378BAB145F You think your heart is broken as much as it can be, but there's always a bit more. I just want to be able to see her and chat with her without it being a fucking offence with a fine which "could now start at £100 and double for further offences, up to a maximum of £3,200." For seeing my daughter. I know, I know, I'm lucky to still have a daughter, blah blah yadda yadda - I want to see her every day until we're sick of the sight of each other and if I can't then fucking say so, don't dangle the possibility in front of us then take it away, that's what's fucked me up, the bloody hope - it's always the hope that kills me.

  3. I did yoga tonight and took pics of my set-up for the photo-a-day which today was about self care:36BE5F95-6400-40AC-B64F-EA1C9312DA57  and FC0F9322-43A3-42DF-B3FF-5ADF9B866887

  4. I'm all wound up again though, by the mixed messages and by people saying shitty things about people who can't understand the ridiculous new slogans that are plastered at the front of the lecterns when the daily briefing is given. They did say "Stay home. Protect the NHS. Save lives" with red chevrons, which has been changed to green chevrons and "stay alert, control the virus, save lives" which means what, precisely? The consensus seems to be that it means it'll be your own stupid fault if you catch it, not ours, but I seriously worry for the less than literate, who commentators seem to think deserve all they get for being stupid, which makes me LIVID. I remember some of the lovely bottom set kids I taught who had all sorts of qualities that made them great human beings even if thinking wasn't one of them. What will they make of it? Why are they the last group that can be scorned and belittled for something they have no control over?

  5. The wind is back. Fiercely whipping round corners, blowing up a storm, sounding like a wild beast. Enough.


 

12:46 a.m. - 11.05.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 65 - 15.05.20
Day 64 - 15.05.20
Day 63 - 14.05.20
Day 62 - 12.05.20
Day 61 - 12.05.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter