annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 56

All good. It's been a while since I said that. Honestly, I got myself in such a state about the dermatology clinic - I was terrified, certain that unimaginable Bad Things were going to occur, but they didn't. What I have is a small patch of Bowens' disease on my leg (sun damage which has some risk of developing into cancer) and it was treated today with photodynamic therapy, which means I had some cream put on it and three hours later a strong light was shone onto it to activate the chemo drugs in the cream. The light was so strong I had to wear blackout goggles - I don't know how the nurses were managing as I couldn't see. The literature they sent me talked of how to deal with the possible pain, which was one of the things I was anxious about, but it didn't hut then and hasn't hurt since. I do have a sensation, but on a scale of one to ten it's nowhere near as much as one. It is going to get oozy and gungy, I'm not to let sun get on it and I have to go back for the same again in two weeks, but I'm not so scared now.

I did some more seascape postcards today as I was told to stay indoors. I do like them with birds. Someone said the birds were cheesy, but that's OK. I've been called worse things than cheesy.

44FC615F-5DB1-48E8-B1D4-CE1E285676FB

Also did some yoga, with Shirley, as ever.

8BFB97B8-F895-4DDC-8D39-281E00466586

And there was another Headspace live meditation - I cannot explain what a thrill it is to be part of that, to know that all over the world, right now, loads of us are simultaneously listening to lovely Andy Puddicombe, encouraging us to be kind to ourselves and to others. He didn't express it in exactly the same words as Ru Paul, but the sense was the same.

When I finished and came into the kitchen I noticed the cats out in the garden, moonbathing:81797434-D43A-43CA-93B6-DC9C4738FB11

I tell you, I almost liked them.

Tomorrow is the first of my busy Thursdays. 9.30-10.20 art therapy. 11-1 writing workshop 5.15-6-15 yin yoga. All zoom, but I don't have to look at the yoga, which is just as well - three hours is enough.

I hope you have all had good days too - do feel free to tell me about it or have a moan or whatever.

Today I am grateful for: the NHS and the lovely people I encountered today, all masked and shielded but still radiating friendly calm; for it being painfree; for having a little dog to lie next to me when I do yoga; for my health; for my garden

Good night, sleep tight xxx

11:54 p.m. - 06.05.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 61 - 12.05.20
Day 60 - 11.05.20
Day 59 - 10.05.20
Day 58 - 08.05.20
Day 57 - 07.05.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter