annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 36

I'm having a massive anxiety attack, feel sick in my stomach, scared it's not anxiety but the virus. One of Daughter's friend's mother got ill on Monday, died this morning. They're building a temporary mortuary at the university to take 500 bodies. Fuck. I don't know how to contain myself.

But I will write as long as I can and see if it helps. I haven't been outside today, not through deciding just not getting round to it. I've spent too long on my phone - I can get into going round and round from Instagram to Twitter to Facebook as they all always have a few new posts and I did that for probably three hours this afternoon which is just mental.

But this morning I had art therapy via zoom which was fucking intense. Then I half made a load of marmalade out of citrus peel I'd been saving in the freezer.

509D3FEB-7348-4711-9E67-18134029F755

Did yoga, finished marmalade - it caught a bit and went this dark colour but it set and it tastes ok - not as good as Seville orange marmalade as they're bitterness means it's not so sweet, but this was made from things that would have been chucked out, or on the compost, apart from a kilo of sugar at under a quid.

7F11A4F2-2871-4B5F-86F3-8D3692EB8C79

 

Then I went for lie-down, stayed there for hours, gradually feeling worse and worse, didn't have dinner, went and clapped for the carers:

7ABF57CA-BEAA-439B-BF5D-237C81C8EE49

did virtual pub quiz, got shit marks again but over 50% at last (26.5 out of 50). Wrote blog, now going to bed.

 

9:52 p.m. - 16.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 41 - 21.04.20
Day 40 - 20.04.20
Day 39 - 20.04.20
Day 38 - 19.04.20
Day 37 - 18.04.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter