annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 34

Today's highlight was most definitely a zoom link-up to the Tuesday art group, fantastic. The teacher set it up and was doing a demo of a painting for us to follow but only one person did - the rest of us carried on with our own stuff, at peace with the usual Tuesday art chatter going on, looking up, seeing our friends' faces, and our lovely, lovely teacher. My heart overflowed to see her face and hear her voice. Sigh. I did my current thing, wet splodges of colour, with salt added before it dries. I did loads, but this was my favourite:

E659E51C-16C0-42B2-8849-7CDC032CBEDB

 

The other recovery centre ran a writing workshop this afternoon which I joined but for some reason it got me all stirred up and agitated so I left after twenty minutes. OK, the reason was that I forget what a mixed bunch we are at these places. The other people who joined were not remotely academic, barely literate and I found it frustrating and was upset because I'd forgotten that and was expecting something different. I had an email from the member of staff who set it up, checking that I was OK and I don't know how to answer it without sounding like a dick. They're too stupid for me - is that what I'm saying? Sigh.

So I went for a walk with a very reluctant dog - she dragged her heels all the way until we turned round when she was suddenly all bouncy and ready to go. I wanted to see if the sheep had lambed yet

EFAC329E-983C-4431-8002-B28C6D267518

There were no lambs in the field but these don't look pregnant - or do they? what would I know of a pregnant sheep?

We're watching the National Theatre production of Jane Eyre, an hour a day as it's three hours long, though I'd have liked to have kept going tonight. It's great - I don't know how to describe it as I haven't been to a decent modern theatre production for years and to me the staging of this seems extraordinary and wonderful - well, it probably is, it's the National Theatre, for fuck's sake. I'm tired, that's my excuse. Pilot the dog is brilliant.

Jimbostaxi asked about the masks I'm making and this is the latest recipe [I keep saying that - I mean pattern, obvs, but I quite like recipe so I'm leaving it] though there are mixed feelings about it. Daughter doesn't like hers and says it doesn't fit properly, but to be honest, the cord I'm using is probably too thin and the wire I used at first was def too thick and not flexible enough. She prefers one she found on the street (and washed before use) that has elastic to go round the ears, but elastic doesn't do well with being washed as often as these would need. I wore mine for about 45 minutes yesterday and it seemed fine.

 

https://youtu.be/zm_NmpdgWWA

 

Good night xxx

12:03 a.m. - 15.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 39 - 20.04.20
Day 38 - 19.04.20
Day 37 - 18.04.20
Day 36 - 16.04.20
Day 35 - 16.04.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter