annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 27

0BE83F6E-71AD-4AF9-8F8B-70085E7601D4

Good things have happened today but I can't shake the blues. Maybe because this photo came up in the Facebook memories - this was on this day eight years ago - the time we went on a so-called accessible walk and ended up having to career madly downhill sideways, almost losing the wheelchair. This was taken at the top of the hill, before we thought about how Sam was going to get back into the chair, having been helped out to sit on the grass like a proper person. It was  a mission, but look at her laughing, my darling girl. I feel I've been cut off from her with all this, as if suddenly I'm not grieving her loss, mourning for her because there's no time, I need all the hours in the day to keep myself afloat. Today I've felt the loss of her powerfully, as if it has just happened.

So I'm just going to list the good things and go to bed


  1. I made three masks:C5576FDE-5C92-440D-B531-C32F588BEB1A not very neat, but made by men and I'm not very neat.

  2. I spoke to the keyboard teacher and liked her and we start on Thursday. She's sent me some pages of the book she uses to print and get me started

  3. I'm first reserve for the writing workshop tomorrow - limited to ten, some won't turn up so I'm on. The teacher - the one I did a workshop with last week, offered me a massive discount to do her normal online series, starting in May. I'll probably do it.

  4. B1DB9A7D-140C-4D45-83A8-66BCC7FECCD9I did the Tuesday art group outside in the warm sun, but that was when I started to feel sad and I stopped early. I quite liked this one - I'm going to send it to a person in the postcard art group.

  5. It was mega-low tide so I walked on the beach:730B617F-BB2D-4903-B7E5-F38571FE3620 I

  6. I'm on day 25 of consecutive meditation - headspace tells you - quite sneaky because now I don't want to break the run and go back to 1

11:16 p.m. - 07.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 31 - 12.04.20
Catch up - 11.04.20
Day 30 - 10.04.20
Day 29 - 09.04.20
Day 28 - 08.04.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter