annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 21

When I woke up this morning I felt so weary... I dragged myself downstairs and made breakfast but nothing changed and I thought fuck it, do as you're always telling others, listen to your body, go back to bed. But before I'd even stood up, a text pinged through asking me if I still wanted to do that creative writing workshop on #stayathomelitfest as someone had not shown up and it was starting NOW.

So I rushed upstairs, grabbed my teeth and my notebook, signed into Zoom and off we went. Fucking awesome. She'd limited the workshop to ten people as she wanted us all to have the chance to read out - not sure I agree - the other one I did had 72 participants so we didn't all read out... but I did so I guess I don't know how I'd feel to do it but remain unheard.

The first exercise, which I arrived in the middle of so missed the intro, was to make two columns and put what's changed in one and what's still the same in the other. Regarding now, this situation. Ten minutes, but I only got a couple. Then we all read out and it was surprisingly interesting, set out like that - any one of the things that have changed could make a piece of writing. And what hasn't changed for us all was natural things, like the tides and the wind, and love.

The other prompts lead me to write about Sam and I read out first as no one else volunteered and the teacher asked me to read it again so I did.

I'm going to write it out and post it here, but not now as I'm really knackered. And I have a sore throat and keep sneezing, which is making me anxious, though I know sneezing isn't a feature of the thing and the sore throat is of a kind I've had many times before, but still, and I'm tired.

So, quickly, I didn't make any masks today because I couldn't get a resolution about whether they were safe or not, but over the course of today I have, and feel that they're a good thing, mostly for keeping other people safe if you have it, but if we all wear them we'll all be safer. So I will make some tomorrow.

After the writing group it was almost straight into a restorative yoga class which was just lush. These Buddhist Centre classes are on from 1-2.15 British Summer Time, and are open to anyone - there were people from all over the world doing it today - so if you fancy it let me know and I'll share the link.

A walk by the river with the mad dog, a meditation, a chat with a friend, some telly and now bed.

I am grateful for: my bed; my health; my friends; yoga; writing groups

Keep safe, dear peeps, big hugs xxx

 

10:47 p.m. - 01.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 26 - 07.04.20
Day 25 - 05.04.20
Day 24 - 05.04.20
Day 23 - 04.04.20
Day 22 - 02.04.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter