annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 20th

OK I'm scared now, right now. Just watched gogglebox and it had some bits from the news and other progs about the virus and what we need to do to keep safe and it's just not possible to do what they say. The assumption is that we live in big houses where we can leave stuff by the front door and that's not almost in the kitchen and almost in the living room - not leaving germs behind at all. It wouldn't be so bad if they were doing proper testing so we had some idea of how widespread it actually is, but they're not so we haven't a fucking clue. For example the county I live in has a population of 858,000 and they say there are 19 cases, which means roughly one in every 45,000 of us is infected, which if true, would mean we could all calm right down, do the social distancing thing and it will probably come out OK. Far more chance of being hit by a car, one in five hundred. But if it was only that likely they wouldn't have shut everything down.

Anyway, I'm going to have an early night, but came to say that the paintings are in the post. I was a bit paranoid when I heard the virus can live on cardboard for 24 hours, but they'll take longer than that to get anywhere and presumably the posties are being cautious. I am thrilled to send them off to Manchester UK, Tuscaloosa AL, Edmonds WA and Kalamazoo MI. It feels so good to have them scattered far and wide like this. Do feel free to take a photo of them when they arrive and send it to me - that would make my day.

It was gloomy and windy as fuck today so no one on the beach when I walked Shirley there at low tide. Today I couldn't get the sun and its reflection in the same shot as the sun was high in the sky, at last:

F9EA0E19-8CC2-4D48-B950-6F0F6B4373DD

0A717CC9-E32B-4766-BA86-A04E0F7EF268

It feels OK when you're out in the wind. Cold, but OK.

When I came home I facetimed Daughter who wanted to see Shirley. She sat upright wagging her tail furiously at the sound of Daughter's voice, very sweet.

I may start to list purposeful things I have done each day. Today: meditated; practised my keyboard; walked the dog for 2 miles; posted paintings; spoke on the phone to Daughter, Son D, and MH; did an art thing with Daughter - making a video about three yellow objects you have; blogged; rested for a bit in the middle of the day. Breathed myself out of a panic attack, just now. When it all gets too much, focus on your breath going in and out, in and out, for quite a while.

Big hugs

xxx

11:07 p.m. - 20.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

march 25th - Day 3 - 26.03.20
March 24th - Day 2 - 25.03.20
March 23rd - 23.03.20
March 22nd - 22.03.20
March 21st - 21.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter