annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 18th

It will be the lack of human contact, physical contact, that will be the hardest part, won't it? I'm not liking that already and I've spoken to just about everyone I know today.

B and I - I'll call her sheB to distinguish her from heB - did an art session with Facetime on this afternoon and it worked really well. We set our phones up where we could see and be seen, quite close, then did painting and chatted, fell into silence, chatted some more - two hours flew by. She worked on a piece she's been doing for a while and I knocked out a whole load of bish-bash-bosh seascapes:

59563071-FF4B-43C2-8132-4789C97BAF9A

 

82C157BB-114B-48D5-8172-41D0235CA38E

40C9F40E-FAA6-4E1C-AC81-FE469470056F

If anybody wants one of these, just let me know - I have envelopes and stamps and live near a postbox. I haven't got an envelope for the big one, but any of the others. The Artists' Open Houses where I hoped to sell some have been cancelled, along with the rest of the festival, and Glastonbury and bloody everything.

If you are struggling with all this, I cannot recommend Headspace.com enough. They've made it all free for the time being and it truly does accumulate a very steadying effect, where it's just a lot easier to deal with what's in front of you right now, rather than what might be next month. Like right now I'm dealing with wanting to write but being very tired and feeling quite grumpy about my self-imposed commitment to writing, which is clearly bollocks so I'm going to bed and you can't stop me.

Night night. Big hugs and love - we really are all in this together, one world at last.

12:09 a.m. - 19.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 23rd - 23.03.20
March 22nd - 22.03.20
March 21st - 21.03.20
March 20th - 20.03.20
March 19th - 20.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter