annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 21st

Bloody hell, I just watched Eastenders - there's no need for all that, is there? A whole episode of everyone nearly drowning to mark the 35th anniversary. I won't tell you who did drown - you won't know who I'm talking about because you have more sense than to watch it, haven't you? Exactly.

Being an adaptable kind of person, I feel as if I live here now, in my snug little room in this cosy old thatched house, with that nice woman making food for us and bringing glasses of wine to our rooms and no washing up. Completely detached from my life back there.

This morning I drove to the coast to do a beach clean on a sandy beach, instead of on ankle-bending shingle. It was lush, really fucking windy, just what I needed and the first time I'd done a beach clean without that poxy dog for probably two years - can that be true? and so much easier without her. Why did I think she'd be an asset? If I let her off the lead she fucks right off and won't come back, so I keep her on and she runs round and round me, tying my legs up with the lead. I picked up a proper bagful today - look:

2928DCC7-BC55-4EBD-B507-F1D5E968B3D2

The beach wasn't really that sandy was it, now I look - just flatter stones than I'm used to. I'm going to go to another one tomorrow, in between the agents talk and my meetings with them - I hate all this being indoors - totally lost the habit and I'm not missing the opportunity to visit different beaches.

Later this afternoon I went to a yoga class in a studio on a farm, theoretically a couple of miles away, but really in another dimension or time zone or something as it took forever to get there and to get back. E, one of the other guests came along, and thank fuck she did or I'd probably be out there still, driving in the dark down narrow twisty lanes with no end in sight, no lights visible anywhere, turning round in gateways, again and again, listening to the imperious woman on the satnav saying, "Turn left now!" when there was nothing on the left but endless bloody hedge.

Finally we made it up the right lane to a cluster of farm buildings including one with fairy lights round the windows and olive trees in pots by the door and there we were.  Miles from anywhere, in the midst of muddy fields and ugly metal barns, suddenly we're in the familiar world of incense and Buddhas and beautiful wall hangings. The class was OK, though I was quite agitated about being late - it didn't matter as we were the only ones there - it had been arranged by the woman who runs the retreat - the teacher just shrugged and said that everyone gets lost as satnavs don't work and it's really hard to explain. I found it quite challenging - I discovered that I didn't want to do her kind of yoga - I wanted the kind I'm used to, which was a) bollocks and b) unlucky but I came out more mellow than I went in, so all good.

The sleeping pill has arrived all of a sudden so I'm offski.  Night night xx

 

 

 

11:46 p.m. - 21.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 26th - 26.02.20
Feb 25th - 25.02.20
Feb 24th - 25.02.20
Feb 23rd - 24.02.20
Feb 22nd - 22.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter