annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 16th

F109C18D-354E-4371-B1D2-44C32BE9E8DF

I wasn't going to walk today, what with storm Dennis and all, but I couldn't bear being indoors all day so I went off into the wild wind and managed to miss all the rain, yay.

I'm going to keep writing now though I don't yet know what I'm going to say - oh yes, the writing retreat is this week, Thursday, and I'm going to have to get myself ready and not let myself get too agitated about it, simultaneously. I need to make sure I have clean clothes - this must seem like stating the bleeding obvious, but I really do live so much in the present that I'm quite capable of arriving at Thursday morning to discover no clean knickers or anything else. This isn't as bad as packing for Glastonbury where you're out in the weather for ten days of British summer so have too many fucking alternatives to try and address, not helped by me being the biggest one there so unable to borrow anything. And my car will be parked right outside, not up and down hills three fields away, so I can take all my fucking footwear, avoiding another breakdown over that.

God knows what I'll do while I'm there. I can't imagine it. I was assuming I'd walk a lot as the countryside is lovely round there and the coast isn't that far. I could do a beach clean on a proper sandy beach. But it's predicted to rain heavily all the fucking time so maybe not, though I do have my fab coat and wellies... I wish I had it in me to stay in bed for three days and have all my meals brought to me in my room - just checked on the website and reviews - this is very much an option.

Bed now though. xxx

1:00 a.m. - 17.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 22nd - 22.02.20
Feb 21st - 21.02.20
Feb 20th - 20.02.20
Feb 18th - 19.02.20
Feb 17th - 17.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter