annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 9th

Nothing to report, nothing to see here. Didn't get dressed all day. Spent the whole day watching TV and checking manically on my phone for the wind speed. Currently 26mph, which I'd normally think of as a lot, but it's been up to 46mph today, which is much more. If it did get to the 80 that was predicted, I didn't notice. I can imagine this seems like nothing to those of you in the US where wild storms are a regular thing, but it's felt like a lot to me, here, now.

So not much to report. Watching TV during the day is not what I do - I can't bear it somehow, it feels like giving up on life to turn the telly on before five or six, but I made myself do it as the only way to actually rest rather than fidget about. So, the last two episodes of Next in Fashion, fab, very satisfactory, apart from knowing in advance who took the prize. Then I spotted that a new series of Portrait Artist of the Year was on so caught up with that, plus Avenue 5, then I accidentally found myself at the start of Season 1 of The Wire, which I haven't watched for almost ten years, so ready for that again.

I actually can't hear the wind, though it says it's creeping back up 27 mph...

11:50 p.m. - 09.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 14th - 14.02.20
Feb 13th - 14.02.20
Feb 12th - 13.02.20
Feb 11th - 11.02.20
10th Feb - 10.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter