annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 8th

Aw man, I was all set to keep the blogging every day going then the laptop broke yesterday and I had to miss a day, booooo. It wasn't actually broken, just pretending - they can be proper fuckers, laptops, can't they? Well, technology in general. It doesn't always conform to logic.

Tonight is very windy and the media have been issuing terrible storm warnings, with numbers for reporting damage etc and it's making me very anxious. I'm contemplating a valium but it's nearly bedtime so I'll be taking a sleeping pill in a bit and ought to wait it out.

Yesterday was good - I was anxious then that I had too much on, all of it good, just too much, but in the end it was great. I went to B's house to do some painting together, which I hadn't done before and was cool. I did more of the seascapes, using more colour:

CFBF0332-69C4-425F-907A-965BF7C843A5

6E51AF40-8220-4C1B-9A5D-8DD71EF4CF16

Then came home and went to bed for a bit before going out with M for a meal and on to see David Baddiel's show about internet trolls, which was much funnier and more interesting than I'd feared. When that was done we went to a pub to join N, the ex care home manager for birthday drinks, which was also not as bad as I'd feared - town centre pub on a Friday night seemed like a bad idea but this one was OK, quite sedate really. N was the loudest person in there by some margin. She's a good 'un.

Today I was planning on going to the singing group but didn't have the energy - well I had planned to go there then on to meet my friend P for a walk but I'm having to cut down on shit to stop being so knackered. I'd have liked the singing but I chose P as I love her and I'm prioritising being a good friend to the friends I do have in an attempt to not spend so much time alone. It was the right choice - I sang along with my Otis Redding CD to make up for it - loud, but with only Shirley to get pissed off.

We walked round the woods then went up to one of the highest points, to catch the last of the light - absolutely beautiful - this pic had no editing, just a bit of cropping to bring the sheep nearer:

E8E5B635-FFAC-487F-A502-FAAB47AF5666

 

I like sheep for photographic purposes:

71152710-2D08-4BDB-BE36-CC321DDC7B5A

and for dinner, to be honest.

Today I am grateful for: a chat with Daughter; the walk with P; being in a solid, brick built house, a mile inland and well above sea level - I am fretting for friends on the houseboats, especially as high tide has just passed, very high, but even higher tomorrow morning; Next in Fashion - I'm loving this on Netflix, although I'd like to see what people are saying on Twitter but I can't without finding out who wins, which I don't want to do - two more eps, which I shall watch tomorrow. I'm liking Minju - boo, I just googled to find her name as I'd forgotten how to spell it and there was the winner on the first page that came up. This is the downside of streaming - much better when we all go along together.

OK, bedtime. I can't hear the wind howling down the chimney - maybe it's all settled down and the Met Office were wrong. 80 mph gusts, my arse. Just a bit blowy. We hope.

Night night xxx

 

1:28 a.m. - 09.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 13th - 14.02.20
Feb 12th - 13.02.20
Feb 11th - 11.02.20
10th Feb - 10.02.20
Feb 9th - 09.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter