annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 6th

Honestly, I must be mad. I had what felt like a real breakthrough in therapy this morning (although here is where I need darling Stepfie to comment, saying. "Excuse me darling, but you've said this twice before, including the day before yesterday,"), but it felt like a breakthrough - I'm always on about being exhausted but I don't make any proper changes that would enable me to regain some energy. I mean, I had a massive nap on Monday, but one nap ain't gonna change my world. So I left therapy all perky and proud. Went to daughter's for half an hour, then to dentist, then to the deli, then to the gym class to do circuits, then home to get the dog, then to see the starlings, walking four miles from the car to the pier and back. Wtf? I did manage something though. Before I told him what I was planning, Bloke said he was going to watch the starlings. Fuck, I was looking forward to being on my own. After a bit of faffing about I said that I wouldn't go in his car, which is huge. He thinks he's an amazing driver but he's totally inconsiderate of passengers, breaks too hard and too late, goes round corners too fast etc etc. I hate it, makes me too anxious. I decided last time that I would never sit in his car again. I told him this, quite calmly and a bit apologetically. So we went separately and I did call him while there so we met up for a bit, which excited Shirley no end, seeing Bloke suddenly appear in front of her. Sigh. So tomorrow, where I was going to go to Friday art group, then to B's to do art with her, then to see David Baddiel's new show in the evening, followed by meeting N the care home manager for birthday drinks at about 10.30... well. I'm not going to Friday art. Come on, it's a start. And I'm going to bed now, before midnight. Starlings: 4818DF08-EEFF-4B08-A2CA-43D6792F9A81 9107EC6B-2543-4195-9468-4DC6CE652038 They were amazing - created the most fantastic shapes, more than a phone camera can manage. Edited to add this video: https://vimeo.com/389482417?fbclid=IwAR2B7tFpX0F3uzu9bKUU9mI6dIg3SFWLrIWKl5Tv8CQYJjjBD9_DnNMDmOk   Night night xxx  

12:01 a.m. - 07.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 12th - 13.02.20
Feb 11th - 11.02.20
10th Feb - 10.02.20
Feb 9th - 09.02.20
Feb 8th - 09.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter