annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 27

This morning seems like it was days away rather than just hours and I couldn't even say why. I took Son to the railway station and off he went, back to his life in London. I hate it. Losing Sam has made me want to cleave my other two kids tightly to my bosom and never let them out of my sight again. As they're both in their mid-thirties, you can imagine how acceptable this would be if I expressed it, so I don't, but I think they pick it up anyway. This is the vibe I get from both of them though, wriggling away, out of my grasp.

In other news something on TV made me realise I haven't had sex once in this decade. Well, not with another person. Technically there are four days left so I could make this a target and see where that gets me, but I won't. If I was a bloke, no matter how old and repulsive (in either looks or character), I could just pay some poor person, but as an old woman I don't think this is an option. Not one I want to pursue anyway. I cannot imagine being naked with anyone again, let alone being excited by it. I see people of both sexes who are attractive in an aesthetic sense, much like I see beautiful sunsets, but it never provokes desire in me. That bit has gone and no great loss, to be honest.

I am grateful today for: eating all the chocolate so that it's gone, not sitting there tempting me; beautiful stillness and peace on the beach today, no wind, little sound; my state pension getting closer and closer - about ten weeks away now, and a free bus pass - unlimited travel by bus;

I'm hanging around waiting to see if my pal D is going to post - she's not missed a single day of her challenge - 31 days of December, writing every day - and now I'm worried that she's not well, though maybe she's just partying somewhere - I do hope so

also grateful for getting through another difficult day; bed now.

Walking by the harbour:

8ABF6141-BDAB-4348-83E2-5AE29B196F8C

 

xxx

12:38 a.m. - 28.12.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter