annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 25

Well, it's over, we made it through that bit and it's Boxing Day, but I just sat down to write now the others have gone to bed so this counts as Christmas Day still. Day 25 of 31.

I don't know what to write, truth be told. M did brilliantly. I fussed about in the kitchen with her but contributed fuck all apart from making the bread sauce and doing washing up that I needn't have done because she has a dishwasher, but sometimes I had to be doing something with my hands while staring out of a window.

It was lovely with my two kids and M's son and his kids - they all really like each other and there was a lot of laughter and plenty of really intelligent, interesting conversations so all day there were outbreaks of happiness and joy. We went for a long walk in the last of the afternoon sun and played games, good games, for quite a long time in the evening.

But still, you know?

Today I am grateful for: my friend M who is just the best pal a person could ask for - she's the one who had cancer a few years ago but made it through and I am so fucking glad of her for so many reasons; lovely dinner; lovely presents - Bloke gave me a really nice bag (aka purse) as my old one is literally patched and faded; having little kids around - the girl, aged 8, was beside herself with joy at getting a suitcase; we made it

Hope you all had a good day. Love and hugs and all that xxx

12:52 a.m. - 26.12.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter