annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 24

Almost there. Christmas Eve. I wrapped my presents, which ended up being more than I thought:

F4AB9BC7-F79C-421A-88E8-61F5DA634FAD

all wrapped in paper that I saved and scrounged all year, tied up with ribbons I shall want back, to use again next year. I had intended to iron the paper, but when it came to it, I couldn't. The iron is still on the floor. It's been a struggle today, to do anything. Not overwhelmed with sad thoughts, just feel like gravity has been turned up to 11 and it takes a superhuman effort to do anything.

I did get over the hills to M's, to help prepare the meal for tomorrow. There's so much water lying across the fields - there was nowhere safe to take a good shot, but it made me think, here we are, climate change, changing as we watch. Which is why I couldn't buy plastic wrapping paper, or vast amounts of unwanted, unneeded gifts.

AB083D9D-6845-4DF7-881D-5415D6095A3A

We didn't do much, me and M - she's been having troubles as well, not my story to tell, but big stuff. We're both a bit spaced out by it all, making mistakes, forgetting things. But we worked out what time to put the turkey in the oven if we want to eat at 2 (9 am), and everything else will get done, because it's only a fancy roast dinner and we do those all the time.

I hope things are good for you, wherever you are, and your loved ones, hug them close.

Today I am grateful for: my friend M; my camera on my phone; a fire; Son and Daughter, thank fuck for them - my friend T lost her only son - I'd be berserk, I almost am as it is; still standing, just.

Happy Christmas, dear friends xxx

 

11:48 p.m. - 24.12.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter