annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck

Fuck. The exit polls, which historically have been right, suggest a massive swing to the bastard Tories, giving Johnson a huge majority. This is what Daughter wrote about it almost at once:

"I've been trying to write something about the exit polls, but I'm not sure what I'm trying to say other than don't despair; we don't have to live by their values. We can opt out as much as we can, buy second hand, repair and reuse. Try hard not to line their pockets. We can spend time in our communities, volunteering or using services. There's anarchy in all those actions. We don't need them, but they sure as hell need us, and I feel recommitted to the idea of giving them as little of me as possible. Stay creative, stay kind, stay loving, live small, feel powerful ❤️"

I don't have any of that in me really, though I feel proud as fuck of her - what wise words, what a spirit she has.

11:58 p.m. - 12.12.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter