annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

five things

Today has been much better, thank you. Here are five things:


  1. Does anyone know why the notification that wordpress sends me when I have a comment goes straight to my 'deleted items' file on the laptop, or 'bin' on my phone, before I've even seen them? And how to make it stop? If you're reading this on diaryland, I double post, because I started it ages ago and now I have pals in both places so I carry on. I don't know how to find people on wordpress though, to read their blogs unless I'm subscribed and get an email. Hey, has anyone heard from dangerspouse (another double post-er)? I hate it when people vanish and you don't know if they're still even alive. Waving at you Danger, and your lovely, nameless wife.

  2. Today I met my dear old pal J, who moved to Vegas to be a showgirl at the MGM, back in 1980 or thereabouts, but whose family still live here. She comes back every now and then and there's always a massive crowd of us wanting to spend time with her because she's fucking awesome. This afternoon we went to the city and walked along the sea front, in the cold wind, talking non-stop, often stopping when we got to important bits, nearly five miles altogether, to the end of the pier and back, and then to a pub for a late lunch/early dinner and more yakketty yak, which it turns out was just what I needed to break this stuckness I've been sat in this week.  Spending time with someone I love, who loves me. Magic.

  3. My craft room is coming along. I told Bloke I'd asked someone for an estimate for painting it, and off he went, filling in cracks, rubbing down, PVA-ing, all ready to paint tomorrow. For him to paint tomorrow. I can't believe I'd forgotten how that works - he was always like this. I had intended to do it myself, but I'd much rather someone else did, especially someone I don't have to pay.

  4. I had a whole load of things to say but they've all floated up and away so this is it, I reckon


Night night darling friends. xxx

 

11:59 p.m. - 07.12.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter