annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still

It's Son's birthday today. He's here staying at mine, and today we met with Daughter and Grandson for birthday lunch, cake and stuff. It was good to be together, but I am broken by this being who we are now, just us four. We've been five for twenty years, how can we be only four? How can I bear it? How can any of us bear it?

I found out today that my application to be part of a Radio 4 Bookclub programme, discussing Marian Keyes's novel Rachel's Holiday was successful. Marian herself will be there, in a group of about 25 of us, they said. In February. When I think of this I am happy and excited. But then I remember my girl is dead and it crashes back down. 

Son came to yoga today and loved it. 

Mixed, innit.

12:21 a.m. - 28.11.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter