annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only two and a bit


  1. I'm quite a bit better, thank fucking fuck, but not as much as I think so I keep overdoing it with ridiculously small things like walking a couple of hundred yards. It's really difficult to manage this properly - I went to the recovery centre this morning for some help with a benefits form and could only park at the end of the road, which meant I had to go to bed when I got home and doze all afternoon. It feels as if it's been forever but it's still not quite six weeks, of which only five have been pneumonia. They said six to eight weeks to get over that so I shouldn't be surprised but I keep miscounting the weeks and think I should be fucking well better now because I have had enough enough enough of moping around in this fucking awful shithole of a house without even the energy to do anything to make it better.

  2. I have started  back on reading, cutting and pasting the blog from the beginning to try and get a bit to publish. I have the opportunity to have some of it properly edited with full feedback and advice from pro editors so I have to assemble a suitable chunk. I'm in 2008 at the moment, just had my first appointment at the good psychiatric day hospital. It's quite stirring, rereading all that. I never wrote much when it was really bad - there are more often gaps, but the whole tenor of it is so much more upbeat than now.

  3. Can't think of anything else

12:05 a.m. - 17.05.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter