annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still

Still ill, still doing nothing worth writing about but feel the need to check in. I'm probably creeping along towards better health but so slowly it's imperceptible to me. However I saw my GP today (as advised) who said that the A&E docs were mad to say I shouldn't be mainly in bed - that not so long ago pneumonia was an illness you recovered from over weeks and weeks in a convalescent hospital and that it was fine for me to keep coming back to bed after every exertion. So that made me feel better. But she also said at the first sign of worsening I was to call the surgery or if it was during the night, to go straight back to A&E, which scared me again. I'm doing deep yoga breathing every time I think of it, which is about all I can do, I reckon.

That's all. I hope you are well. 

I am grateful for: the NHS; YD for driving me round the corner to the surgery; Bloke for bringing me hot water bottles and food; V8 vegetable juice, as I can't stomach chicken broth at the moment and it's probably nutritious; a little dog to keep me company

10:49 p.m. - 25.04.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter