annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Five


  1. Doctor says more rest. It's tricky because I feel all right when I'm in bed, but then I get up and do something, even something pathetically small, like put a load of washing in the machine, and feel all wooshy and have to have a lie down. But I want to be well so I will rest more. Apart from going to have a blood sample taken at the hospital tomorrow.

  2. I watched Leaving Neverland and looked on Twitter to see what people were saying. Fucking hell. The first part covered the early years of the two boys' relationships with MJ, when they were, I think, 5 and 8, both lasting several years. It astonishes me that so many people are so quick to denounce them as liars when there was plenty of film, photographic and audio evidence to show that he lured both boys into close, emotionally intimate relationships, making them the centre of his life and he theirs, taking them on tour, visiting them in their homes, having them to stay with him, in his bedroom. Then moving on to the next one. They loved him. This was emotional abuse for sure, yet there's an army of fans out there determined to defend him against any accusations, pouring all kinds of vileness on these two who were so fucking young when they fell into his orbit. Wade was five years old, five! Loads of people blaming the parents, but it's Jacko we're interested in - was he a good guy or not? I know he had a shit childhood, but that's never usually a get out of jail free card for people who mess with kids - they all had shit childhoods - it's kind of a precondition, isn't it? But not all of us with shit childhoods go on to wantonly fuck over other kids' childhoods, so some responsibility has to be taken. I tended to believe them about the rest of it, though so what, really, there's no proof, there never is. It was all bloody awful, to be honest, aprt of what makes this such a shit world.

  3. My sister-in-law helped me start the appeal process about ED being moved to means-tested funding (which will take all but £20 a week of her benefits, and they want that for now as well, to cover back payments). She is absolutely brilliant, my SIL, should have been a lawyer, went online, found the National Framework on which funding decisions have to be based, hundreds of pages, whizzed through and extracted some killer points. If we don't get it back I will be amazed.

  4. Nah, that's all I got

  5. Grateful for: free GP, even if I did have to wait three weeks for an appointment - I booked it for my leg, which doesn't hurt now I'm not traipsing up and down the shingle beach for three miles a day; laptop to watch drag race on in bed; dog; bed; book


Night night

12:45 a.m. - 08.03.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter