annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step

Today's big story was ED's father's latest wife J turning up at the care home, pissed (as in drunk) and argumentative, at eleven on a Sunday morning. She introduced herself as ED's stepmother - fucking cheek as she's met ED fewer than 10 times in the 25 years she's been married to him. They let her in, then regretted it but didn't quite have the nerve to chuck her out in case she really kicked off, so one of them phoned me while another two kept guard over ED (one of whom is a good gossipy girly and gave me a full report, rather than the bland discreet version the others were selling).

I didn't offer to go down and deal with her, because she's not my problem. I have enough shit going on and I'm getting better at saying no. ED slept through the whole thing so J started wandering around, reeking of strong spirits, getting into the personal space of other residents, declaring that she was fine with people 'like this' because she's a social worker. Like fuck she's a social worker. She's a pisshead. She left after making a loud phone call to some unknown person, telling them "It's awful, she's all alone, no one's with her [she was asleep]. I can't bear much more of this, I'll have to leave soon." Which she did. Half an hour every two years - no one can be expected to do more than that.

I hate everyone, to be honest. They can all fuck right off. Not you, obviously, just them. All of them.

 

12:50 a.m. - 18.02.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter