annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow

Snow. In Sussex. Almost an inch. I expect Gatwick Airport to be closed at any minute.

I am tired to the point of having to take action, or in fact inaction. I taught my writing group this morning intending to head on off to yoga but just couldn't. I went to a cafe and tried to crack on with editing the section of blog I've picked out to submit, but lost all confidence in it as a piece of writing. It is OK, I know that with my intellect - when I reread it for the first time in 10 years I was struck by how good it was, but now it's familiar again and feels tired, like me. So meh.

Being this tired is scary, but there's been too much going on, as usual. Not sure if I mentioned Younger Daughter admitting to being a coke addict, and joining CA - the cocaine branch of AA. When she told me I couldn't believe I hadn't spotted it, although to be fair, addicts are liars, it goes with the territory. She is in a much better place now - her voice is different, everything is. She's right in, has a sponsor and is doing 'service' which means helping out at meetings. It was a big shock to me, though and a big knock as well. Three kids, one severely ill, the other two both addicts. Their father is an alcoholic and he must take some of the responsibility (well, be assigned it - he takes responsibility for nothing),  but still it doesn't feel like a glowing endorsement of me as a parent.

But now it's gone midnight and I must go to bed, not sit here whinging about how tired I am.

I am grateful for: having YD upstairs asleep; two new people at today's writing group, adding new flavours; being followed on twitter by Kate Clanchy - an awesome teacher and poet; having a warm bed to sleep in; and a hot milky drink to take up on this cold and frosty night.

 

Sleep tight xx

12:24 a.m. - 01.02.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter