annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meh

I found out tonight that my friend Mel died earlier today. She had MS. We never met in real life but became friends beyond just passing comments. I know she was fading but had talked myself into believing she would recover, when of course she wouldn't. I wish I had communicated with her more.

I wrote that paragraph the other day. Wednesday I think. It's all been a bit shit since then. Plodding along, going through the motions, doing the stuff, catching sight of my face in shop windows, realising I look miserable as sin, haunted, though I'm not, I'm numb.

Younger Daughter texted me that she felt sad just now and asked if it would get better. It will, I replied, then worse again, then better again. Like that, on and on forever with moments of pure joy scattered about. And agony too. I didn't mention that, but she's no fool.

12:27 a.m. - 13.01.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter