annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five Good Things


  1. I finally sussed that I needed to google 'therapeutic writing groups' for relevant information, rather than just 'writing groups' and I've found loads of stuff, including research showing that writing is good for depressed people. Though it does say that writing by hand is better than typing, but I'm having a go. I now have lots of different ideas to use in the groups so feel much less panic-stricken about them.

  2. I have sold four of my sea glass pendants so I have now definitely covered the cost of all the wire and the workshop and I'm trying to feel more upbeat about it all. I made some new ones 14601442-BC3A-429A-929B-8C77AF2F0439 which I quite like. The middle one is actually a stone, but the colour is flattened out in the flash. I now know the postage costs and can say that they are £25 in the UK and $30 in the US, including p&p. I'm going to sell them in reception at the acupuncture clinic, but don't really know how to display them. And I feel the lack of a chain is a drawback but I just don't have the money to buy them, not even cheap ones, and cheap chains are shit anyway.

  3. The sun is setting at a time when I am out, which is nice. (See how I turned that around? I'm not moaning about it getting dark so fucking early, am I?) And I've taken some decent shots: E8484701-809E-49DC-BC83-8BC53D268E9E  513DBFD6-990D-4D49-A920-19666035E25E though neither of those are the ones I've been trying to upload, but heigh ho and on we go, positive mental attitude and all that.

  4. I made a delicious cottage pie that lasted two days. I've given up on mash as I don't like it much - now I start by putting some potatoes in the oven to bake and by the time the mince and veg bit has cooked down, they're ready, so I quarter them lengthways,  put them outside to cool down, then grate them, fork a bit of melted butter through them and use them as a topping - the grated bits crisp up nicely and it all tastes much more than mash. Ha, that's four positive things, one more to go...

  5. Oh yes, I've changed the bedding and had a shower - hitting the double for the first time in ages. I know I've only changed my sheets once since my brother died in March (sorry) - I don't think his death has left me unable to do basic tasks as such, but it stands like a big black landmark , with befores and afters.


That's it, done. I want to say I'm going to write every night, and who knows, maybe I will. I am grateful for: my clean bed; my sleeping dog; my full belly; my three living children; my furry slippers, only slightly dog-chewed.

Goodnight dear friends. I often feel as if I'm talking to myself here, but a few of you have kindly written and told me that you're here with me, so good night all and sleep well xxx

12:42 a.m. - 04.11.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter