annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a cat

I'm giving myself twenty minutes to write because I want to be in bed at midnight so I can read till 1 am and still have seven hours sleep - apparently that's the minimum required to avoid - well, I can't remember what - the sky falling on your head, probably.

I just kicked the dog who was asleep under this desk. Quite hard, but she's a good dog, uncomplaining. (That's bollocks, but it would be nice if it were true)

Today I am grateful for: that whole thing about the loss of funding being about this county, where I live, not that county where I still get my mental health support (which is good news for me but even worse news for this county where provision is already crap). a nice peaceful art session over there, with just me, one other service user and two support workers; lunch with Younger Daughter and friend P from Spain, who pretend to be twins; warm and sunny still; having a good dog

What I am pissed off about today is getting a card from a fucking pet cemetery on really thick, expensive card, beautifully embossed and nicely designed, telling us in grotesquely purple prose that the little Bob cat was treated with the utmost respect and dignity and blah blah blah. I did love her and I do miss her. I get stabs of sadness, and I especially regret not being able to bury her in the garden like should happen with pets (the garden of our house by the river contained three cats, seven hamsters, one pet rat and ten guinea pigs), but Shirley is a digging dog and I saw a whole thread on twitter about dogs who dug up their deceased cat pals and brought them back inside, so we left her at the vets to be disposed of and no one said that their fucking excessive bill would include all this malarkey. I might not feel so cross about it if it weren't for having so many humans dying, but it struck me as tasteless in the extreme. She was just a cat.

 

12:08 a.m. - 06.10.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter