annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday

I'm going to start with gratitudes from now on, instead of ending with them. So today I am grateful for: a great wire-wrapping workshop, learning to make jewellery out of sea glass; yoga guy doing a whole class that helped my poorly leg; lovely driving about chatting with Younger Daughter who is a Top Lass; Grandson has a new girlfriend which makes him very happy; new writing group went well, straight to regular weekly slot

And you'd think with all that good stuff I'd have nothing left to moan about, but you'd be wrong. I do feel much better tonight, not least because of some really supportive comments on my last post.

I forgot quite a few things that were pissing me off yesterday. Like that the organisation that runs the recovery centre in the city that I go to has lost its funding - I heard that on the grapevine, looked online and found an article saying they'd formed a protest group to fight it, but none of us service users have been told and this was the employer where I was hoping to expand my writing group project. I don't think the mental health side is included, but still, they are really good at supporting a range of vulnerable people, or people in situations that make them vulnerable and rather than get greedy rich fucks to pay their fair share of tax, everything good in this country is being squeezed out of existence.

I'm going to bed now though. Today I taught a writing a group, which went well, did a yoga class then a jewellery-making class, and that means I made it through my fortnight of mad over-doing it. Tomorrow just Friday art group and maybe lunch with P from Spain or just a walk with my little shoe-eating dog.

 

Sleep tight dear friends

 

11:31 p.m. - 04.10.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter