annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hols

Well here I am on my holidays in Wales (pronounced way-ells by the welsh), staying in a massive gothic monstrosity of a house with my pal M and most of her friends and relations. Wales is part of the United Kingdom, but it's not England - quick geog lesson for those who need it, though I'm not getting too snitty as we do the same with Holland/The Netherlands - Holland being one part of the country called The Netherlands, not all of it, and actually, now I think of it, USA and America - America being a continent of which the US is a small part. Don't know why the adjective is Dutch though, for people from the Netherlands, but there you go.

I'm quite agitated at the moment for several reasons.


  1. I'm out of my world, in with all these well-heeled, well-bred adults, who know how to behave in a country house setting, making me realise I don't. Like drinks - do I really need to offer to make a drink for all the other eleven people if I want one? I think I do, but the very thought makes me want to lie down.

  2. ED became quite poorly before I left, with a big bloated belly and all that again. I think it's been sorted out, with antibiotics, but I'm anxious because I haven't seen her. N the manager is due to facetime me so I can see my girl's face, but has been caught by an unannounced environmental health inspection - of course it's unannounced, but does it have to be today? I'm not well enough to not have to fight my imagination - she's lying because ED is ... well, I won't write them down, choose your own hideous scenario that needs to be hidden from the theoretically doting but actually absent and mental mother...

  3. There's a town up the road called Llandrindod Wells. In this town currently lives the woman friend who married a Venezuelan, causing me to go and visit her...


 

And at that point she phoned and I went and now I'm knackered and a bit drunk and going to sleep now

11:35 p.m. - 04.09.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter