annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bullet pointing it

This is a paragraph I wrote days and days ago:  "Knackered again, but want to report on ED's 40th birthday for future ref if nothing else. I got myself really wound up about it, overflowing with emotion, unable to face it with any degree of calm and not entirely sure what it was that was making it so intense."

Still knackered, still doing too much, still have a little dog that whimpers at me when I get on the laptop. I've put her in the hall to give myself some peace but it's no good, I can't stand it.

In recent days I have


  • Taken ED to an open air production of Romeo and Juliet in the pouring rain

  • Been round an artists' open house thing in a different town

  • Hosted the second part of my birthday party, including my brother's son who couldn't make it last time (because last time he had free tickets to watch Beyonce and JayZ from the side of the stage - tough choice). And I cooked. For fuck's sake.

  • Walked about twenty miles, over 800 all together for the year

  • Done a day's painting with the Hospice Carers' Art Group in a big country house estate which is owned and used by the foreign office and had full-on scary security which kind of took the pleasure out of it for me and my paintings were shit.

  • Walked on the beach with my sister-in-law.

  • Taken about two thousand photos and posted hundreds of them online

  • Brought ED up here to the house, just like that. 'Do you want to go out?' Blink for yes. Into the van (not quite as easy as that with all the securing, but still, the van is there. 'Where shall we go?' Stupid question as she can't answer. Start driving. Find myself on the coast road at the junction up to mine.'Shall we go to my house?' Big blink and we did, just like that. She was last here at Christmas and before that, the previous Christmas. I am going to bring her up here loads and loads so she feels this is familiar, like her mother's fucking home should be.


What I haven't done:

  • Prepared for tomorrow's writing group other than thinking we can start with "Today I saw..." which should generate some interesting stuff, dontcha think?

  • Emptied the crap out of my car

  • Learned how to wash the windscreen or change the channel on the radio

  • Blogged every night like I aspire to do


 

11:53 p.m. - 28.08.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter