annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really quick, super quick


  1. Swam naked today, with my Younger Daughter, at the sea glass beach which turns out to also be a naturist beach. Was really great, loved it. Loved focusing my mind on not freaking out, not allowing any thoughts to derail our plan to swim freely, and I was able to do it quite easily - no one that near so not really too hard. Other people were doing it so visibly doable. Loved it.

  2. A young gardening man came to look at our garden and offer advice on how to use the space to more effect. Bloke wouldn't shut up and let him speak - kept interrupting him to give details he didn't need, wouldn't leave him to sit and contemplate when he asked. Made me wonder what the fuck I was doing - this is part of my last chance saloon effort, but awful, fucking awful. He has no awareness of other people as separate beings with needs different to his.

  3. My car has been overheating and losing water and has to go in to the garage tomorrow, scary, may cost too much - I don't have any money, Bloke said he'd pay for it - my life is totally compromised and immoral

  4. Then on Thursday I finally get to Opthalmology to rule something out about these dizzy spells - dizzy isn't the right word but I don't know what is. Scary as fuck - we aren't great neurologically are we, one MSer, one casualty of MND. Bah

  5. I read poems to the residents of the care home today, which they seemed to like. The staff certainly did - I had eight of the ten residents in with me and no staff for about fifteen minutes, but all was good. I mainly read AAMilne - King John was Not a Good King, and that one about a bit of butter for his bread - lots of rhythm and rhyme, what's not to love? I'm going to do it fortnightly, apparently. Good.


I am grateful for: not giving a fuck about some stuff I should, probably, like money; living near the beach; having adult kids who are amazingly wonderful and fab; getting this written in under ten minutes; being able to take these poxy false teeth out in about two minutes time

12:04 a.m. - 04.07.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter