annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Struggling with small stuff

There's been quite some fucking it up today. I had all sorts of things on, with a gap I didn't really know how to fill from the end of yoga at 2.30 till acupuncture at 5. So I arrived an hour early for the journal workshop, had to hang around waiting and thereby started the day quite pissed off. Ah well.

Then to the dentist who was a bit surprised to see how loose my false teeth are after only two months. She's going to have them adjusted, which requires appointments on consecutive days, which she can't do till Wednesday and Thursday of next week. So I'll go along, have an impression taken, hand over my teeth and set off into my life with no top teeth for two days. Including leading a drop in creative writing workshop at the recovery centre that I've been struggling to get organised for months and months. So, do I cancel it, for god only knows how long, or do I press on, and give a Cold Stare to anyone who responds badly? The trouble is, with the wonky teeth I looked a bit crap, but now, with the false teeth in I look much better (I have been given the eye by quite a few old gits since getting them) and with them out I look fucking hideous, scary. I think I'm going to do the workshop - I might sit with my hand over my mouth, but I'll probably forget after a while, you know what I'm like. But that pissed me off as well. And I'll probably still have to have the dental plate adjusted again in September. Bah humbug etc.

Still, I made a mad dash across the city and arrived just in time for yoga which cheered me up.

I'm wittering on, trying not to think about those children in cages. Jesus fucking Christ, and there's nothing any of us can do, is there? They don't care what we think, those with the power.

Later, after dinner, I took Shirley to the beach for a walk and the light was just lush - but now I discover that the icloud and all that is fucked up again and I accidentally deleted spotify to create more storage and although I got it back with all my playlists, I'm done now. But here's the photo I took on the beach, uploaded straight from my phone

E0953C33-143F-4251-BCB9-706D27883994

I'm going to start doing gratitudes in my journal but maybe I'll still do them here.

Today I am grateful for: having a laugh with the receptionist at the acupuncture clinic; exhilarating walking in the wind; mackerel for tea; managing to reinstall spotify on my own; getting tickets to take ED to see an African choir performing Paul Simon's Graceland album, oh yeah.

12:36 a.m. - 19.06.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter