annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick

    1. I can't remember why I started with the 5 thing - it's getting on my nerves yet here I am, doing it again. Hollow laugh

    2. Patti Smith was fucking awesome. Honestly, she was so fantastic - here's a clip someone put up on youtube

    [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZU4Ip-7BxvY?rel=0&w=560&h=315]

    71 years old and fierce as fuck. My pals all loved her though they'd all gone for Nick Cave. We had to leave before he finished, to get the last train back and this morning we found out that Kylie had joined him for an encore! Oh man, terrible to miss Kylie! Minogue, that is, not Kardashian.

    3. I so nearly got off the train and went home before it even left the first station. They'd all brought loads of booze with them and I felt scared by it. People who knew me when I was a teenager would scoff at the idea that I could ever write such a sentence, but there you go, people do change. Instead I agreed to have a small amount of Prosecco, then a bigger mugful, then a can of gin and tonic, then I was drunk and didn't give a fuck and drank slowly and steadily all day. It was great, to be fair. The reason I don't drink is partly because Son and Bloke don't, partly because I know so many tedious alcoholics and partly because many of the traumatic events in my life were caused by drunk men and I've finally got the sense to avoid them and to keep my own wits about me. But I enjoyed it yesterday. I danced a lot too.

    4. Today I started a journalling group at the recovery centre and it was good but I haven't managed to start anything in it yet. I might tomorrow.

    5. And I watched Love Island. Just to see what it's like. I don't get it - I'm going to have to ask someone tomorrow what the rules are.

    Today I am grateful for: making it through a hard yoga class; spending time with both daughters, separately, but still both of them; walking Shirley through the meadow, amidst the long grass as the sun went down; having an order for a sea glass pendant (yay! Go K!); fish cakes for dinner

    Sleep tight xxx

12:38 a.m. - 05.06.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter