annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bank hol


  1. It's been a bad week for blogging but I hereby recommit to five paragraphs (or at least sentences) every day (or six days out of seven) because I don't like it when I don't do it.

  2. I sat at the Open House again today, the last day of the festival, boo! I sold nine paintings in the first two weeks, then nothing since, but still, nine! And I now have a commission to do a painting of someone's house and garden, so all is good.

  3. Yesterday me and one of the care workers took ED and another resident to the city, supposedly for a big festival event on the beach, but I got the day wrong - it was today, but I'd already committed to the Open House for today and couldn't change that. So we went anyway, just to go somewhere else, and walked along the prom which is really buzzing and very different from the prom here (dead as fuck). It was very hot and clammy - there was indeed a thunderstorm later, so it wasn't great for ED, sat in her chair, but when we turned round, with the sun behind us, and a bit of a breeze, she perked right up and I could see she was loving it. Man, I haven't seen her look that interested for ages. Today when I called at midday she was still fast asleep so we wore her out. But good. Better than being in her room all the fucking time.

  4. I walked 3.6 miles today which puts my total so far this year at 500.3 miles. I am indeed a proclaimer. I got back late and took the dog out at once as I wanted to get the 500 miles done today, which I did.

  5. I was late because I was given a ticket to see Michael McIntyre (comedian) and went on my own, eek, bit anxiety-provoking, bit lonely, quite funny but he's been on tour too long and was clearly knackered. The best bits were the newest, like about the royal wedding and Britain when the weather suddenly gets hot. He just has funny bones and makes himself laugh, which I quite like. Some people hate him. I was tired though and would probably have sloped off early if I hadn't been in the middle of a row near the front.


I am grateful for: being given tickets for things; getting active, stuff to do, things to see; bed now; dog stopped chasing the cat; going to the city two days in a row, and on the beach and all, fab

 

Sleep tight xxx

1:24 a.m. - 28.05.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter