annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ponds


  1. Sold another painting at art group yesterday, to a member of staff. A beach hut. I could sell masses of them if I could get myself back into painting them. If I could make myself stay at home, or not watch telly all evening, I would.

  2. Went for a walk with my Sis-in-law today, taking the dogs up onto the downs. I managed to get very agitated about it beforehand, because she hasn't seen me when I've been in a state before and I really don't want to give her a hard time at the moment. I've been trying to present myself as well, which is unsustainable, so found myself blurting out, "I'm not doing very well at the moment!" She replied, "Neither am I!" and it was better after that, though not better enough for me to no longer be in a state. The dogs ran round in circles, like a pair of lunatics then drank gallons out of the manky dew pond:IMG_6949

  3. I took my teeth out when Bloke went to bed and now I can't find them, hope the dog hasn't had a chew and taken them off somewhere [edit: they were on the floor but seemed OK - I ran them under the tap and popped them back in]

  4. So Labour increased the number of local council seats and gained 53% of the vote as against the Tories 30%. The press and the BBC are presenting this as a massive Labour failure - they didn't utterly trounce the Tories so it's a big fail. Bollocks. It's pretty good in the face of an almost totally hostile media. Just our actual lived experience to tell us what's happening.

  5. I'm letting my money get right out of control. I tried to stay in the black, cutting my spending down, but I have so little coming in that I drifted back into being overdrawn, with a big loan as well, that I spent, mainly on the dog, vet's bills and getting the car mended, and now I just keep buying shit - I just bought another book off amazon, for a tenner, miles too much. And I'm going to London on Monday, which will cost loads. Ah well. I did get £28 for those two paintings.


I am grateful for: clean bedding, though I haven't put it back on the bed yet; an offer of tadpoles from someone on the local facebook page - collecting in the morning, and a free water lily; Shirley getting a good run off the lead - she was safe as she follows SIL's dog everywhere so I knew I could catch her in the end; warm weather, lots of sun and didn't get burned; made it to 400 miles walked this year

Have a good weekend

12:41 a.m. - 06.05.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter