annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick quick quick


  1. I have my meeting in the morning about becoming a mentor to an unemployed young person, God help them. I've already done the training but postponed this next stage because of my brother.

  2. I'm also in the middle of this hideous monitoring my fluid intake and output, which believe me is not pleasant. For a medical thing. I have to do it for three days. Man. If I had one of those descriptive names like Dances with Wolves, I'd be Pisses on Beaches. Fact.

  3. I was going to make a birthday card for Younger Daughter but instead I got upset about stuff and now I'm upset about that as well.

  4. I've become embroiled in several disputes on the local facebook page, mainly concerning a plan to build an Ikea and 600 houses on a flood plain, only accessible via a road that is already gridlocked for around an hour twice a day. My conclusion is that universal suffrage is not all it's cracked up to be. For too many people it comes down to 'Yay! Meatballs!' and fuck the flooding - the developers say it won't happen based on some projected figures and never mind the records of how much water there has actually been. Idiocy. Dangerous idiocy.

  5. Word with Friends says cunt is not a valid word. For fuck's sake.


I am grateful for: dancing; counselling; bed; crocs; this crumble recipe which is fucking delicious - I made it with plums tonight - the topping is perfect: https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/wordofmouth/2010/oct/14/how-to-make-perfect-crumble

12:03 a.m. - 03.05.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter