annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better


  1. Amber Rudd has resigned this evening - at last a bloody Tory Minister doing the right thing when found to be reprehensible. Of course May is responsible for the policies Rudd was implementing, so she should go too, but almost certainly won't. What a nasty bunch they are. British politics definitely shows that women can be as hard and callous as men, nothing soft or cosy going on there, fuckers.

  2. So I managed to get out and deliver the leaflets today, overcoming some serious trepidation. Last time, at the general election, I delivered round here, the streets where I live, and it was quite scary because this is rough as fuck. Lots of nasty dogs, lots of people staring me down, with hard, expressionless faces. But it has to be done - we need rid of these Tories, at national and at local level, so off I went, a different route, up the hill a bit, same sort of houses, but what a different experience. I don't know if it's because the people there aren't so fucking rude or if Labour have made headway from being Tory-Lite, but all the people I encountered were friendly and happy to take a leaflet and I felt a bit uplifted for doing it. Yay, go me.

  3. I still hate my false teeth. I mean, I can see that they look better than the wonkyIMG_6819 ones, but I hate the feel of them in my mouth and I hate the feel of my mouth without them, so I'm fucked. And, I just notice from this pic that my hair is going grey at last. Boo.

  4. The colours at the moment are lush, though when they've been most lush I haven't stopped to take a pic - such fresh greens even against the steely grey British springtime sky - not that steely today, but here's a pic anyway.IMG_6842 I hate that those flowers are called rape. Why? They're grown all over the place for rapeseed oil, but it hurts me to call them that so I don't, I just call them yellow flowers. There are whole fields of them, everywhere.

  5. I'm really trying to make a fab birthday for my Younger Daughter this year. I've taken her for granted and been very crap in many ways and although there's no undoing the past, I want to do better. Today I arranged for a brilliant cake-maker to make her a RuPaul's drag race based cake. Hope it's the right thing. I love her so much and feel such sorrow and shame for the ways I have hurt her and let her down.


I am grateful for: A good afternoon with friend M; feeling less defeated today; remembering I have a glue gun and mending the dog's bed with it; a visit from my sis - amazeballs; delicious Persian lamb meatballs for dinner - ah, all right, here's the recipe: https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/dec/05/persian-meatballs-recipe-sabrina-ghayour-cook-residency

Night night and thank you for reading. Have a good week.

12:04 a.m. - 30.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter