annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comedy


  1. Took the daughter to see David Baddiel tonight but don't think she enjoyed it that much. Or maybe she did - I can't seem to read her these days. She looked happy when she found herself back in the familiar kitchen at the care home, after being at a rowdy comedy gig. I found it all very upsetting, to be honest, not being able to tell what she wanted, whether she was enjoying herself or not.

  2. Feeling low also as have had too many #metoo conversations recently, revealing that even more of my female friends have been raped, including by dentists. For fuck sake. #metoo  So tired, especially of women not being believed, that anyone could think that it's a good plan to make up a story.

  3. I've also walked 5.2 miles today, half of it into a strong wind, half of that pushing a wheelchair with occupant into the wind. And 90 minutes of yoga and a lot of emotionally draining conversations.

  4. But I made myself a delicious omelette for a late dinner, light and fluffy and cheesy and delicious

  5. And now I'm going to bed - I don't know why I've got hung up on these five paragraphs - I feel I should apologise, but I won't


I am grateful for: finding another dark blue piece of sea glass; Baddiel making me laugh at least; finding clean clothes I can squeeze myself into despite not having done any washing since God was a girl; a quiet day tomorrow; and art

12:12 a.m. - 27.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter