annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wah


  1. I finally managed to get into the swimming pool with my daughter today, which was the best thing I've done for ages. It was chaotic and noisy and all the things I hate, which stop me going swimming myself, but I kept my focus on her and made it through. There's a hoist in the changing room which gets her from the chair onto a trolley where we changed her into her swimmie, then the trolley is lowered into the water. I used a lot of those long floaty things - I think they call them noodles, as extra security, under her knees and her back and one under her neck - she was always a sinker not a floater - then I just held her in my arms and we wandered around, cheek to cheek. I had 'You were always on my mind' stuck in my head so was humming that a lot of the time, and although there were five other residents from the home and their care workers in the pool with us, it felt like a private space, for me and my girl.

  2. Tomorrow (today by now) is tooth extraction day. That's all I have to say.

11:36 p.m. - 18.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter