annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better


  1. Today was a good day. I made it to yoga, feeling very anxious about being asked why I haven't been for so long, but actually that didn't happen. No one else goes to every session apart from me and the teacher, and he knew my brother had died and just patted me gently on the shoulder as he went past. It was hard - my body seizes up so quickly now I'm older, but that makes me feel good about going.

  2. After that I went to the recovery centre to prep my paintings to go in the 'browser' that someone has donated, for the Artists' Open Houses thing we do. I didn't have any that I really like - my 'proper' entries are two collages made of beach-clean litter - in fact there's one bottom right on the flyer:   IMG_6697 but my pals told me that these ones were good so I put them in:IMG_6686.JPGa It was so lovely being in the art room, just a few of us, cutting mount board, wrapping our work in cellophane,  peaceful and purposeful, just what I needed.

  3. I've made my donation page for the walk I'm doing to raise money for the hospice that looked after my daughter when it seemed she was dying. It's a mass midnight sponsored walk - you can do 5, 13 or 21 miles - I'm going for 13 as 21 is just taking the piss. I've had too much crap recently to be able to contemplate blisters. Here's the link:   https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/anna-mills3      If you feel like chucking in a few quid, it would be greatly appreciated. Hospices aren't funded at all, but are free at the point of use so have to rely on these kind of fundraising initiatives. This one costs £11million a year, which they do raise by grateful families doing shit like this.

  4. Now there's nothing else going on I'm starting to really panic about having all my top teeth extracted on Thursday - Thursday!! It's so close! What if it's awful? What if I hate it and really regret it? There's no going back, is there? Fuck. That's all I can say. Fucking fuck.

  5. Still beaching it at every opportunity. Found this yesterday, among many others:IMG_6684


Today I am grateful for: a walk with my girl; yoga; the recovery centre; long chat with lovely Son; leg getting better

Sleep tight xx

1:03 a.m. - 17.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter