annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Down


  1. Art was hard today. The class was moved to a downstairs room, with only small, round tables, no painting allowed, all scrunched up together, not fun at all. Apparently they told us this last week, but if so, I missed it. It's only going to be every second Friday of the month, but it still threw me right off balance - I was expecting to fall into my peaceful, soothing place but instead it was new and disturbing. One of the other people had cut their face badly, in a self harm way rather than accidental, and that was distressing too. There seems to be a sudden surge in cutting - wherever I go I see evidence of it, written on bodies of people I care about but don't know well. I need to walk away in my feelings as well as in the room - there's nothing I can do and no good comes of me being in a state about it, so put it down, leave it. I tell myself. Sigh.

  2. Anyway, I did drawings, that I didn't enjoy as much as splashing paint about, but here they are, all put on one pic, with the photo I copied:IMG_6618

  3. Then, after a brief visit to my SIL up the road, I went to the beach on my own and paced up and down, like a demented fool, unable to relax into it, all stirred up. I hate not knowing where my brother is, or if he is and sometimes I think he can see me acting like a fool and I feel ashamed of myself. It's just hard.

  4. I went to the care home after that and walked with my daughter round the town and into Boots to get the photo printed. I ended up ranting at the assistant, who'd been very helpful with the technology and didn't deserve it, but she made the mistake of asking if I wanted a Boots loyalty card. The conjunction of the words Boots and loyalty set me right off. (Boots is a big chain of chemist/pharmacist shops that have expanded to include photography and all kind of other leisure-related objects. Every British town has a branch - it was founded in Nottingham by Jesse Boot and bears his name though it is now US owned). I told her that in general I boycott Boots for their tax avoidance - fucking fuckers, paying no tax - and once started I couldn't stop. My poor daughter, stuck in her wheelchair next to an increasingly hysterical mother and embarrassed shop assistant who just wanted me to shut up and fuck off. Which I did in the end.

  5. And took my girl onto the pier as the sun was going down.IMG_6612 It was quite monochromatic and very still and peaceful, which didn't stop me feeling like a lunatic.


I am grateful for: beach; camera; art group; daughters; blog

12:44 a.m. - 14.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter