annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24 little hours


  1. Not doing the wins here any more, doing them on the facebook page instead, briefly, still like them but can't be arsed.

  2. Had a really good, if knackering day, most of it spent with a blog-friend I met today for the first time after many years 'knowing' each other online. She's an artist so we mooched around the city looking at the street art, IMG_6579chatting and laughing and generally having a good time. I stole this pic of me from her instagram. You can see I dressed up specialIMG_6580We walked 5.9 miles altogether.

  3. At one point I started a sentence about my brother who lives in France, "One of my brothers..." and realised I only have one brother now. Like a punch in the gut.

  4. Later it was the first 'family forum' at the care home - Jeez, knackering, listening and concentrating for almost two hours, about training staff and management structures and yawnnnnnnn

  5. After all that I made a fish pie from scratch when I got in - well, I had two baked potatoes to use for the topping, but otherwise from scratch. Delish, but enough now


Today I am grateful for: being energised by meeting S; S giving me the original of a comic strip she made about me nearly pissing myself at Niagara Falls, back in 2008:IMG_6578 having a chat with SIL who is doing OK; Bloke going to the shop to get the fish for the fish pie; really warm and lovely today - I sat outdoor in short sleeves eating a sandwich without a trace of coldness - first time this year, healing

Night night xxx

12:19 a.m. - 12.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter