annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three, five, five

Three wins:


  1.  Finding this gorgeous piece of pale blue sea glass on the beach IMG_6551

  2. The dentist saying she may be able to save two of my upper teeth instead of having to extract the whole lot and

  3. Bumping into a dear, dear person I used to work with, so lovely we called her Treasure


Five paragraphs:

  1. I'm not sure if this will work, with three wins per day and five paragraphs and five things to be grateful for but I'm going to give it a go because schema are where I'm at. This may be incorrect usage of the word schema, but who cares? Oh, you do? Soz, mate.

  2. I've been going to the seaglass beach like a mad bastard, still unsure whether it's a meditation or an obsession or both or neither. These are my favourites, taken before the new paler blueIMG_6548

  3. I just bought tickets to see the stage version of Fleabag - the most astonishing thing I've seen on telly for years. I might take Younger Daughter. I'm trying to go out to a show of some kind at least once a month, which is hardly ever, but at least something. At the moment I have tickets for David Baddiel's My Family - Not the Sitcom this month, Heather Small (from M People) in May, now Fleabag in June and Matthew Bourne's all male Swan Lake in December, which is a bit of a decent range, I reckon.

  4. I miss yoga so much. I couldn't go today because the dentist was at the same time, but I can go this Thursday, then Monday but the following Thursday is teeth extraction day. After that I am going to do all my self care shit consistently, because it's too hard keeping steady without it. Two yoga classes a week, one 5 Rhythms (that's off this week, boo), walk 3 miles every day, eat five portions of fresh veg every day, do two art sessions a week and at least three meditations. Sleep seven hours a night. Be kind. Keep swearing a lot. A fucking lot. Blog everyday. Be grateful. All that.

  5. My Elder daughter is quite chipper at the moment. She'll be 40 next birthday, as will one of the care workers and the latter has promised to take ED out to the pub to celebrate. When I mentioned her favourite drink, Archer's and lemonade (don't ask, disgustingly sweet, "girlie" drink), her face lit up. We might have to get to a pub before August and see if she can manage a sip or two through a straw. Today we went to the pier, on a shivery, misty afternoon, listened to the waves crashing and the gulls squawking then went home againpier


I am grateful for: two daughters and a son; always a beach to walk on or near; a little dog to hug sometimes; bed before midnight; daffodils

 

Laters xx

11:45 p.m. - 09.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter