annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday night


  1. I read this thing about listing your 'wins' each day, to try and train your brain into being a bit more fucking cheerful, so here are my three wins of today: I cooked a big chicken dinner with five fresh veg as well as the roast potatoes - leeks, cabbage, asparagus (only because they needed eating, not a top choice for a roast dinner) peas and carrots, then I had stewed plums and natural yogurt for pud, go me, and that's just the first win. Second I went for a long walk with Sister-in-Law who may just become known here as SIL as both of my Sons-in-Law have fucked off, and also third, I managed to chill out and rest in front of the fire this afternoon.

  2. I'm having trouble organising a meet-up with a blog friend I have 'known' for over ten years, I think, and I'm pissing myself off with how much of a twat I'm being about it. I do have a busy week having cancelled loads of shit due to being a bit fucked up over my brother. I should just say that to her really - as it is she probably thinks either that I don't want to see her or that I am mental.

  3. I only walked two miles today. I'm doing the #walk1000miles challenge again and I'm up to just over 300 but I can't seem to make myself stick to three miles a day, come what may. I was better last year at this point. I haven't taken the dog out this evening, either. Partly because cooking the dinner did me in completely. I lost my grip on the timings - I do like it all to be ready at more or less the same time, like within a couple of minutes, and I kept putting things on, thinking they needed ten minutes but not looking at the fucking clock. Bloody crap.

  4. Bloke built my new desk the day my brother died, as some kind of displacement activity - he was trying to do something for me, but that was not great - it made me anxious not comforted and resulted in all my stuff from the old desk being piled up all over the floor and all this time later, it's still like that. I have loads of drawers in this new desk but all empty. I've kind of got used to it. There's an empty bookcase on the wall above it, too.

  5. I took a picture of the tulips, which is as near as I've come to being interested in gardening this year                                                                                                    tulips and here's a pic of the breakwater I failed to lift my foot over, thereby fucking up my shin _ I do like how it looks:rusty breakwater I may not have got the positive thinking from the three wins, ra ra ra, just yet - there seems to be the usual amount of moaning.


I am grateful for: eating all those veg - I was yearning for them; missing the big rain; having a little dog to play with; having a sister-in-law who I love and whose company I enjoy; bed, now

Night night

 

12:46 a.m. - 09.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter